© 2023 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
IPM Pinwheel Banner for Header
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Ideastream Series Lead Image
To contact us with news tips, story ideas or other related information, e-mail newsstaff@ideastream.org.

Polling Site Changes for Tuesday Due to Power Outages From Sunday's Storms

[Annie Wu / ideastream]

Sunday’s wind and rain knocked out power in areas all around Northeast Ohio affecting polling locations for Tuesday’s election.  Below are locations currently affected.  ideastream will continue to update the list.



UPDATE: 6 am, Nov 7 -- power at all Cuyahoga County polling sites has been restored.  All polling locations open.



Bainbridge Township Precincts F and I which formerly voted at Centerville Mills Dining Hall will vote for this election only at the Bainbridge Town Hall, 17826 Chillicothe Road, Chagrin Falls 44023.

Parkman Township Precincts A and B, which formerly voted at Parkman Community  House, will now vote at the Parkman Fire Department, 16299 Main Market Road, Parkman 44080 for this election only.

UPDATE : As of 4 pm on Monday, Nov. 6, power has been restored at the Troy Community Building.  Troy Township Precincts A and B will be voting at their usual polling location, Troy Community Building, 13950 Main Market Road, Burton 44021.



Brunswick City 1-B, 3-C and 4-E precincts who vote at Kidder School should go to Willetts Middle School 1045 Hadcock Road, Brunswick.



Voters from Aurora City 2-A, 2-B, 4-A and 4-B originally scheduled to vote at Christ Community Chapel will vote at Harmon Middle School in the cafeteria located at 130 Aurora Hudson Road.

Voters from Aurora City 5-A and 6-B originally scheduled to vote at The Walker Building will vote at The Bertram Inn in the Garfield Room located at 600 North Aurora Road.



Reminderville Village A - previously at Heritage Hall 3601 Glenwood Blvd, Reminderville 44202 now voting at Reminderville Fire Department 3382 Glenwood Blvd, Reminderville 44202

Reminderville Village B & C -- previously at Reminderville Municipal Center 3382 Glenwood Blvd, Reminderville 44202 now voting at Reminderville Fire Department 3382 Glenwood Blvd, Reminderville 44202

Twinsburg City 1-A & 1-C -- previously voting at Bissell Elementary School 1811 Glenwood Dr, Twinsburg 44087 moved to Twinsburg Community Center 10260 Ravenna Rd, Twinsburg 44087

Twinsburg Township B -- Pinewood Gardens 8788 Ray Ct, Twinsburg 44087 polls relocated to Twinsburg Township Trustees Office 1790 Enterprise Parkway, Twinsburg 44087


Note: Earlier Monday, ideastream reported that Troy Township Precincts A and B, which formerly voted at Troy Community Bldg., will now vote at the Troy Fire Department, 14019 Nash Road, Burton 44021 for this election only.  The Geauga County Board of Elections says as of 4 pm power has been restored and the original polling location now stands.  

Note: Earlier Monday, the Cuyahoga County Board of Elections reported two polling locations -- Howard Chapman Elementary School and Broadview Heights Community Building without power.  As of 7 pm, the Board says power has been restored to one site and the other is expected to have electricity by midnight.


Annie Wu is the Deputy Editor - Digital Content for Ideastream Public Media.