© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards 2020

For the 85th annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards, Jury Chair Henry Louis Gates Jr. and the four 2020 winners -- historian Eric Foner, poet Ilya Kaminsky, scholar Charles King and novelist Namwali Serpell -- had to resort to meeting on Zoom. Hear what each had to say in his or her hometown about their splendid books, our historic times and the global Black Lives Matter movement.