© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Cleveland Institute of Music Orchestra plays Hailstork, Tchaikovsky and Dvorak on Ovations Sept. 13

Pat Dooley

The Cleveland Institute of Music Orchestra performs from Severance Music Center on Ovations Sept. 13. The program, led by guest conductor JoAnn Falletta, features Adolphus Hailstork's "Three Spirituals," the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto, and the Dvorak Symphony No. 6. The soloist in the Tchaikovsky will be student artist Karisa Chiu.

jacqueline.gerber@ideastream.org | 216-916-7160