© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Oberlin Conservatory: 2016 Senior Concerto Competition winners

Featuring Oberlin Conservatory 2016 Senior Concerto Competition winners in Ricky Ian Gordon's  and flowers pick themselves and Shulamit Ran's Violin Concerto. Also Louis-Nicolas Clérembault’s Orphée, “Black Anemones” by Joseph Schwantner, and as an encore, the finale from Béla Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra.

mark.satola@ideastream.org | 216-916-7166