© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The 87th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

56m 45s

The 2022 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards honor the work of Percival Everett, Donika Kelly, George Makari, Tiya Miles and Lifetime Achievement Award winner Ishmael Reed. The Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards is the only national juried prize recognizing literature that has contributed to our understanding of racism and human diversity. Hosted by acclaimed scholar Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

Aired: 12/31/22 | Expires: 03/01/23
Distributed nationally by American Public Television