© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

56m 47s

Hosted by Henry Louis Gates, Jr, The 86th Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards celebrate literature that has made important contributions to our understanding of racism and human diversity. Honorees include poet Victoria Chang, historian Vincent Brown, two-time United States Poet Laureate Natasha Trethewey and author James McBride.

Aired: 01/13/22
Distributed nationally by American Public Television