© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Les Délices with Nicholas Phan

Les Délices

[Airdate: February 7. 2024]
Les Délices
Nicholas Phan, tenor
Debra Nagy & Meg Owens, oboes, oboes d’amore, and oboe da caccia
Rebecca Landell, baroque cello and viola da gamba
Mark Edwards, harpsichord and organ


Johann Joachim Quantz: Trio in g minor
Johann Sebastian Bach: “Ich höre mitten in den Leiden” from BWV 38
Bach: “Was unser Gott geschaffen hat” from BWV 117
Bach: Sonata for viola da gamba and harpsichord in G major, BWV 1027
Bach: “Geliebter Jesu, du allein” from BWV 16
Bach: Variations 13 & 14 from The Goldberg Variations, BWV 988
Bach: “Ach, heile mich” (recit) and “Tröste mir Jesu mein Gemüte (aria) from BWV 135
“Wohl dir, du Volk der Linden” from BWV 119