© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Ovations July 19 Features Cleveland Institute of Music Faculty

Minerva Studio

Wednesday, July 19th, at 8 p.m. EDT, Ovations features Sir Edward Elgar's E Minor Sonata, op. 82, Erich Wolfgang Korngold's "Four Pieces from the Incidental Music to Shakespeare's 'A Midsummer Night's Dream,'" and Bedrich Smetana's Piano Trio in G Minor, op. 15. The performers are CIM faculty members Olga Dubossarskaya Kaler, violin, cellist Si-Yan Darren Li, and student artist Michelle Bushkova, piano.

jacqueline.gerber@ideastream.org | 216-916-7160