Music Monday: Classical Music

Featured Audio

Music Monday Selections:

Les Delices "Ulysses Suite" by Jean-Fery Rebel
Paragon Ragtime Orchestra "That's Got Em" Rag by Wilbur C. Sweatman
Robin Schulkowsky, "Armadillo Part IV"
Ensemble HD, "Handel/Halvorsen"
Ole Kiilerich, "The People United Will Never Be Defeated!" by Frederick Rzewski
The Almeda Trio, "Cafe Music" by Paul Schoenfield
Dither, "Pantagruel"

Jayce Clayton, "Gay Guerrilla" by Julius Eastman
Alexander Schimph, "Le tombeau de Couperin: Prelude" by Ravel
Gaudette Brass, "Sonata for Brass Quintet" by John Cheetham
Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra,
yMusic, "Proven Badlands" by Annie Clark
Wendy Warner (cello) Irina Nuzova (piano), "Musica Nostalgica" by Alfred Schnittke
Halida Dinova, "Etude in Forme de Valse" by Saint-Saens

Orchestre Revolutionnaire et Romantique, "Symphony No. 7" by Beethoven
Iva Bittova, "Fragments IX"
Cypress String Quartet, "Cypress No. 9"
Nicole Cabell, soprano "Heaven" Ricky Ian Gordon featuring poem by Langston Hughes
Barbara Hannigan, soprano "Correspondances" the Radio France philharmonic orchestra Essa Pekka Salonen conducting
Stile Antico, "On the Mount of Olives" by Orlande de Lassus


Donald Rosenberg, Plain Dealer

Tom Welsh, Cleveland Museum of Art

Bill O'Connell, WCLV 104.9 FM ideastream

Support Provided By

More Wcpn Schedule
More Wclv Schedule
90.3 WCPN
WCLV Classical 104.9
NPR Hourly Newscast
The Latest News and Headlines from NPR
This text will be replaced with a player.
This text will be replaced with a player.
This text will be replaced with a player.