© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

We are excited for a new year of new learning. This year, we are exploring the theme of media literacy, and participants can earn micro-credits through KQED. We have a newly refreshed meeting room and a new structure. This year’s sessions will begin at 9:00 and end at 11:30. Sessions will be held in the Brown Classroom at the Idea Center. Pre-Registration is requested. For more information on each session, please visit the registration pages linked below.

  • October 18, 2023: Assessing Student Media & Creating a Code of Conduct -and- Ohio Learns 360
  • December 13, 2023: Critically Analyzing Media -and- American Graduate: Jobs Explained
  • February 21, 2024: Evaluating Online Information -and- INFOhio
  • April 17, 2024: Implementing Media Projects in Early Childhood & the Upper Grades