© 2024 Ideastream Public Media

1375 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44115
(216) 916-6100 | (877) 399-3307

WKSU is a public media service licensed to Kent State University and operated by Ideastream Public Media.
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
On-demand interviews with local and national classical music artists.

Nicholas McGegan Leads the Cleveland Orchestra at Blossom on Saturday Evening, August 12th

Photo: Laura Barisonzi courtesy Cleveland Orchestra
Conductor Nicholas McGegan

Guest Conductor Nicholas McGegan will lead the Cleveland Orchestra Saturday evening, August 12th at the Blossom Music Center. The program will include Mozart's "Marriage of Figaro" Overture and Clarinet Concerto with Principal Clarinet Affendi Yusef as soloist, a suite from the opera "Figaro Gets a Divorce" by Elena Langer, and Mendelssohn's "Italian" Symphony. https://www.clevelandorchestra.com/attend/concerts-and-events/2324/blossom/mozart-overture/?performanceNumber=22183