May 1, 2016   School Closings
Listen Live WCPN / WCLV
Mission 4
Values 1
Values 2
Values 3
Vision 3
Vision 4
Vision 5
Values 4
Values 5
Values 6
Vision 1
Vision 2

Choose a station:

90.3 WCPN
WCLV 104.9

The Cleveland Orchestra on the Radio

WCLV 104.9 ideastream Home Page


The Cleveland Orchestra on the Radio & Saturdays from Severance

Since 1965, WCLV has broadcast The Cleveland Orchestra on the Radio, a full-length concert featuring what the New York Times has referred to as "The Best Band in the Land!" In 2005, the station added Saturdays from Severance to the line-up. Many of the concerts in the Saturdays from Severance series are broadcast live from Severance Hall or from the Adrienne Arsht Center, home of the Orchestra’s Miami residency.

Hosted by Robert Conrad, The Cleveland Orchestra on the Radio airs Sundays at 4:00 PM.Saturdays from Severance airs Saturdays at 8:00 PM.

More information about The Cleveland Orchestra, including an upcoming concert schedule, how to purchase tickets, and directions to Severance Hall and Blossom Music Center, are available at the Orchestra's website. Photos by Roger Mastroianni.

View a listing of upcoming broadcasts on WCLV 104.9.


Robert Conrad also hosts a syndicated series which is distributed to radio stations around the country and throughout Europe. Radio stations may find a season description, broadcast terms, and detailed program listings here.

On-Demand Concerts

In general, each concert is available for a two-week period. Our thanks to the members of The Cleveland Orchestra for making this service to music lovers possible.

Broadcasts by Pierre Boulez and Pierre-Laurent Aimard are available through the courtesy of Deutsche Grammophon. Lang Lang's broadcasts courtesy of Sony.


On-Demand Program #1






CORN 1610 (4/24/16)

Severance Hall

SCHUMANN: Manfred Overture
DVORAK: Piano Concerto
NIELSEN: Symphony No. 4, "The Inextinguishable"

Alan Gilbert, conductor;
Stephen Hough, piano.


On-Demand Program #2






CORN 1606 (4/17/16)

Archival concert from January 2, 1970

BACH: Violin Concerto No. 2 in E
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 15 in Bb, K. 450
BARTOK: Divertimento for Strings
SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 5 in c, "Tragic"

Yehudi Menuhin, conductor and violinist;
Hephzibah Menuhin, pianist.