Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides a forum for the professional sharing of information related to the integration of educational technology and content in preK-16 instructional settings. Additionally, the Advisory Council members serve as communication liaisons between ideastream Education and their respective organizations and institutions.

All of the meetings are from 9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. at Idea Center. A light breakfast is provided and parking is free in the Playhouse Square Garage. 

Directions to the Idea Center.

Agendas, meeting documents, and web links will be posted to this website for archival purposes.

2017-18 Meeting Dates and Professional Learning Topics

Tuesday, September 12, 2017: Kickoff and “What’s New”

Tuesday, October 17, 2017: Let’s Learn to Host an Ed Camp while Doing One!

Wednesday, November 15, 2017: 2017 ideastream Technology + Learning Conference (Registration required/all day event)

Tuesday, January 23, 2018: Tech Tools to Assist Every Student

Tuesday, March 13: Badges: Do We REALLY need to Award Badges??

Tuesday, April 10, 2018: Innovative Educators and Betty Cope award

2017-18 Steering Committee

Jennifer Bengele, Vermilion Local Schools

Dawn Carlin, Olmsted Falls City Schools

Stephanie DeMichele, ESC of Cuyahoga County, Chair

Dianna Foley, Rocky River City School District, Past Chair

Scott Kinkoph, Brecksville-Broadview Heights School District

Ann Radefeld, North Royalton City Schools

Amanda Sears, Amherst Exempted Village Schools

Richard Smith, Lake Catholic High School

Heather Wellendorf, Mayfield City Schools

Sean Whelan, West Geauga Local Schools

Support Provided By