Dec. 22, 2014   25°F   School Closings
Listen Live WCPN / WCLV
Mission 4
Values 1
Values 2
Values 3
Vision 3
Vision 4
Vision 5
Values 4
Values 5
Values 6
Vision 1
Vision 2

Choose a station:

90.3 WCPN
WCLV 104.9

Choose a station:

90.3 WCPN
WCLV 104.9

WVIZ/PBS ideastream Education Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides a forum for the professional sharing of information related to the integration of educational technology and content in preK-16 instructional settings. Additionally, the Advisory Council members serve as communication liaisons between WVIZ/PBS ideastream and their respective organizations and institutions.

All of the meetings are from 9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. at Idea Center. A light breakfast is provided and parking is free in the Playhouse Square Garage located off of Chester Avenue if the attendee brings their ticket into the meeting to receive a validation. Please enter Idea Center from the entrance on Dodge Court.

Agendas, meeting documents, and web links will be posted to this website for archival purposes.

2014-15 Meeting Dates

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - Kick Off The Year with Instructional Technology!

Fall 2014 Connections Newsletter
The Google Institute
2014 Technology + Learning Conference
21st Century Tech Skills for the Common Core
Explore Amish Country on NEOEA Day
Fall 2014 Online Learning
Sept 2014 OELMA Workshop Flyer
WVIZ/PBS Kids Schedule September 2014

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - PARCC

Fall 2014 Online Learning
21st Century Tech Skills for the Common Core
OH!Lead: Transformative Leadership Through Technology
Teaching Adults, a 2014 GED® Resource Online Course
2015 Science Requirements and Assessments
New High School Diploma Requirements
Ohio’s New Learning Standards and Next Generation Assessments
Physical Science Summative Exam Blueprint
Ohio Science Standards and Assessments

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 2014 ideastream Technology + Learning Conference

Online and Blending Teaching Resources
Winter 2015 Online Learning

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - Blended Learning Network
February 10-12, 2015 - OETC
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - STEM: Future City
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - Innovative Educators/Betty Cope Award

2014-15 Steering Committee

Jennette Kane, Orange City Schools, Chair
Mark Kostur, Amherst Exempted Village Schools, Chair Elect
Jeremy Shorr, Mentor Public Schools, Past Chair
Dolores Bruno, Diocese of Cleveland
Paul Hieronymus, Lakewood City Schools
Jim Marras, Cuyahoga Falls City Schools
Jutta Swoboda, Lake Ridge Academy
Heather Wellendorf, Mayfield City Schools
Renee Yoder-Elias, Ashland University

StateImpact Ohio more

StateImpact Ohio NewsDepth

ideastream Education Funding

Funding for the coverage of education topics comes from Eaton Corporation Charitable Foundation; The GAR Foundation; The George Gund Foundation; The George W. Codrington Charitable Foundation; The Hershey Foundation; The Nord Family Foundation; The Robert O. and Annamae Orr Family Foundation; Staples Foundation; and The Cleveland Foundation.